Five Minute Friday: Celebratory Rest

I love this idea! Free write for 5 on Five Minute Friday!

adaptivelearnin

It’s Five Minute Friday time!  Remember you too can join in this “writing flash mob” and/or do it with your students.  It’s a simple and quick free writing exercise.  Read my post introducing Five Minute Friday for details on how to participate.  Also, check out how to incorporate Five Minute Friday with creating interactive posters for the “Writing Process”.

Set aside five minutes of free writing time to join me on writing about “Rest”, today’s topic.  Remember I’m applying my Five Minute Friday posts toward education and work, but you can write about anything about “Home” that sparks your interest.

Start…

 Standing proud and tall, arms in air, and body as still as a statue, my smile softens the anxiety.  Our eyes meet in silent applause as I scan and make eye contact with each student!  The rush of adrenaline can be felt from head to toe making it…

View original post 317 more words

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

