If I had my way…

This blog post is a work in progress. Each Friday on Twitter, I encourage my PLN to brainstorm and post If I had my way… comments. The best part? We don’t have to agree on every suggestion. These are examples of what has been posted sofar. 

  • …the school year would be just that a year.
  • …Ts would visit Ss’ homes to engage Ps.
  • …all schools would have access to an Olympic-sized swimming pool and Ss would be taught to swim.
  • …1:1 would also represent the ratio of Planningto Teaching time.
  • …local school lunch programs would be curriculum-based with student managers/leaders/planners.
  • Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 7.54.49 AM

    We can’t forget the importance of Fine Arts.

  • …high school graduationrequirements would include participating in a high school theatrical production.

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 7.55.04 AM

  • To be continued…
About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

