Education & Eyebrows

Image

My husband and I carpool to work most days, which means I arrive at work an hour plus early so he can be at work on time.  On mornings when waking up super early is slower than usual, I grab my make-up bag and apply in the car by the light of the visor.

Unfortunately, dim light makes it difficult to deal with the lasting consequences of a childhood decision to shave my eyebrows to the then stylish movie star thinness. So, if I forget to view my beautification handiwork in a well-lit mirror before greeting the public, I am apt to appear off-balance at best.

What do my eyebrow problems have to do with educational issues?

Well, both have potential solutions that reveal themselves best in a well-lit environment.Too many educational issues are being addressed by little more than the proverbial dim light of a car visor.

Why?

You tell me.

Tags:

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

