If I had a Twitter (The Twitter Song)

Image

Last evening  during #edchat, husband and wife members of my PLN, Bill and Diane Chamberlain, shared a tweet or two about how much time a certain husband spends on twitter. Bill even commented “if I had a dollar for every tweet…”

Well, this got me to thinking along the lines of Peter, Paul and Mary’s song If I Had a Hammer.

The result was the following: Enjoy and thank you to Bill and Di for their inspiration. Oh, and, yes, Bill, I expect you to learn this song on your Ukulele so we can sing it when we meet one day! And, Di, get your tambourine ready!

(Please feel free to make suggestions via comments for improvement.)

IF I HAD A TWITTER (The TWITTER Song)

words by Barbara W. Madden with inspiration from Bill and Diane Chamberlain

If I had a Twitter

I’d tweet in the morning

I’d tweet in the evening

All over the Web

I’d tweet out blog posts

I’d tweet out web links

I’d tweet out where to find professional development

All over the Web

If I were a Teacher

I’d tweet it in the morning

I’d tweet it in the evening

All over the Web

I’d tweet out blog posts

I’d tweet out web links

I’d tweet out where to find professional development

All over the Web

If I had a PLN

I’d tweet it in the morning

I’d tweet it in the evening

All over the Web

I’d tweet out blog posts

I’d tweet out web links

I’d tweet out where to find professional development

All over the Web

Well I’ve got a Twitter

And I am a Teacher

And I’ve got a thought to tweet

All over the Web

It’s a tweet of knowledge

It’s a tweet of wisdom

It’s a tweet about where to find professional development

All over the Web

 

Tags: , ,

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

