Learning to be right-handed in a left-handed world

that MADDENing teacher

Image Mr. Left-handed contemplating how to mess with his right-handed Mama.

I know. I know. It is not a left-handed world.

It is most definitely a right-handed world.

Just ask my left-handed son, who has on more than one occasion shared his disdain for the average pair of scissors.

Last year my school district became an Apple district and provided 13″ MacBook Airs for teachers as well as the 11″ version for high school students.  When I arrived home with my prize, my left-handed son, who was visiting from college, proceeded to set up my mouse, etc. to accommodate his left-handedness.

Not having any experience with such matters, his right-handed Mama had no idea of the significance of being made a left-handed Mac-user. During the school year, the only time I knew something was “amiss” was when another right-hander would use my mousepad to help me with something and ask what…

View original post 217 more words

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

