Why this flipping teacher prefers not to flipping flip her flipping classroom

School year 12-13 was my year of the FLIPPED CLASSROOM per this blog post

Flipping does not work for everyone.

Flipping does not work for every classroom.

And it flipping wore me out.

The key thing I learned is kiddos who will do not do their flipping homework on a regular basis will not watch a flipping video outside of the flipping classroom either.

As a result, this flipping phenomenon would get me all flipping stressed out.

And I do not do stress, flipping or otherwise.

I am not saying flipping a classroom can’t be effective. You just have to know what is best for your kiddos. (We don’t all get the same flipping blueberries, do we?)

For me, the art of flipping a classroom was not especially effective.

Therefore, I prefer spending my flipping video-making time emulating flipping Dan Meyer of flipping blog.mrmeyer.com.

Tags:

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

One response to “Why this flipping teacher prefers not to flipping flip her flipping classroom”

  1. Philip Cummings says :

    Haha! This was flipping funny. 😉

Leave a Reply

