My Island View’s Top 10 for 2014! :)

OK, I have gathered from Tom’s posts he does not care for lists per this post. So, in the spirit of New Year fun, I have been mulling a reblog, which is simply my way to bring a smile to Tom’s face. So, read and enjoy. You will learn something as well! Happy New Year!

My Island View

As a tweeter of education tweets (many, many education tweets), I often find myself on lists that people put out as recommendations. Whenever that happens there will be a number of people who will pass their judgment over the quality of the list or the quality of the qualifications of individuals on that list. Of course, there are no rules in social media, so that will go on no matter what. I do think that we need a perspective on these lists in order to gauge the intensity of criticism.

First, we should state that anyone putting out a list, recommending people to follow, has found worth in the information that those people have put out. We can’t judge the value of that information to that individual, since we all come from varied backgrounds with varied experiences. What an inexperienced educator finds of value from others may not be as…

View original post 528 more words

About barbarawmadden

I began teaching in 1981, but after a few years decided staying home with my children was what was best for my family. After almost 20 years raising four children, I returned to the classroom in 2005.

Leave a Reply

